Embassy of Portugal in Australia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Celebration of the Day of the Portuguese Language, 5th May 2017, Canberra

The annual celebration of the Day of the Community of Portuguese Language countries has been celebrated with interesting talks, good company and terrific food at the ANU Centre for European Studies.

DoTPL 8 900 x 550

Representatives from the ANU and embassies of Portuguese-speaking countries

DoTPL 1 900 x 550

Dr Elisabeth Mayer, Director ANCLAS

DoTPL 2 900 x 550

Ambassador of Portugal, H.E. Mr Paulo Cunha-Alves

DoTPL 3 900 x 550

Ms Isabel D’Avila

DoTPL 5 900 x 550

Ms Kate Ticehurst

DoTPL 4 900 x 550

Ambassador of Brazil, H.E. Mr Manuel Innocencio de Lacerda Santos JR.

DoTPL 6 900 x 550

Mrs Mécia Freire

DoTPL 7 900 x 550

Mr Domingos Savio, (Timor-Leste) Counsellor

DoTPL 9 900 x 550

DoTPL 10 900 x 550


Suites 8&9 Stephen House
32 Thesiger Ct
Deakin ACT 2600


More information

Useful links

Portuguese Communities Portal logotype

Logotipo International Careers logotype

Turismo de Portugal logotype

AICEP - Portugal Global logotype

Portugal Economy Probe logotype

Camões - Instituto da Cooperação e da Língua logotype

Instituto Diplomático logotype